Loading....


About surefiire-admin

Surefire Social Admin has written 1 post in this blog.

Customer Reviews

At Renewal® by Andersen of Los Angeles, we love what we do. We love installing replacement windows and doors that add comfort, beauty, and value to the homes in our neighborhoods. That is why it is always nice to hear from our customers after we have completed their project. Gauging their reactions to their new replacement windows or doors helps us immensely. Feedback from people just like you provides us with much needed insight into our performance.

At Renewal® by Andersen of Los Angeles we believe contractors that are truly passionate about improving the community should never be done improving themselves when it comes to door and window installation in Los Angeles. Product quality can be measured at the factory or in a laboratory, but customer satisfaction can only be measured when we hear from you.

If you have turned Renewal® by Andersen of Los Angeles for replacement windows or doors in the past, we encourage you to leave a customer review on this page.

Overall Customer Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7/ 5
Breakdown of Reviews Open Ratings Snapshot
Likely to Recommend
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5

Window Consultant
4.7 / 5
4.7/ 5

Installation
4.7/ 5
4.7/ 5

Product
4.8/ 5
4.8/ 5




Reviews
Submitted on: Mar 05 2014
From : Los Angeles, CA 90066
Age : 18-39
3 5 3 / 5

Framing around window is sub par and looks sloppy , once the sale was made , they seemed uninterested. Sales guy seemed put off when I called , caulk is already filthy around the windows.
Likely to Recommend
2 / 5
Window Consultant
3 / 5
Installation
2 / 5
Product
2 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 23 2013
From : Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Age : 40-49
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

peter and greg were incredible professionals. they were incredibly informative and so pleasant. The installers, was also outstanding !!! From design to day of installation, my expectations were met and even exceeded.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 30 2013
From : Santa Monica, CA 90402
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

Very professional installation. Crew showed up did the work, and cleaned up well. Even went over operation of the windows and doors. I am very happy with the product
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
3 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 21 2013
From : Los Angeles, CA 90045
Age : 18-39
Home Built : 1950-1959
Gender: Male
3 5 3 / 5

Several problems experienced: sales associate told us we would receive a white metal transition strip (the piece between the sliding door and wood floor). What was installed was a wooden strip that does not match our wood floors. Apparently, we were sold something that does not exist. In fact, there is only one option regardless of the type of floor you have (stone, tile, carpet, wood, etc). They can try and stain it, but it looks hideous. Several calls to sales associate went unreturned. When we spoke to him, he was supposed to call back, but didn't. Never heard from him again. After going to his supervisor, they attempted to get us to install ugly pieces of metal that they found at Home Depot, but we didnt like them. It's very dated in this day and age to only have one product that looks like it belongs in a house from the early 90s. Door is great and the windows installed were great, but this was a selling point for us and we feel lied to. The sales associate was more concerned with making a sale than being honest. Very unsatisfied. Installers damaged the walls (chipped drywall and paint). Also caused over $150 in fees from my alarm company when they destroyed the sensor on my old door that they said would be saved and reinstalled. Also broke my window valance and had to pay to have that company come back out to replace.
Likely to Recommend
3 / 5
Window Consultant
2 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 11 2013
From : Redondo Beach, CA 90278
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1950-1959
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

We were pleased with the presentation of your product, it was easy to see the benefit for our home. We were impressed with the crew that installed it. They were on time, polite, covered and moved things with care. We had 12 windows done and couldn't be happier. We also sent Clark Adams a thank you email.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 05 2013
From : Rancho Palos Verdes, CA 90275
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1960-1969
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Clark Adams took the time to show both my wife and i every option and detail in order to provide us the highest quality service that could be offered. The installation team did a fantastic job, and the quality of the windows are awesome!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 30 2013
From : Culver City, CA 90230
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1950-1959
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Working with Renewal by Andersen was one of the best experiences I have had as a homeowner dealing with a remodel item. Everyone was extremely professional and I was most impressed with the lines of communication between Andersen and myself keeping me updated thru the entire process.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 28 2013
From : Torrance, CA 90503
Age : 50-59
Gender: Male
3 5 3 / 5

NO COMMUNICATION W/REP AFTER HE GOT THE MONEY. WINDOWS NOT WHAT THE REP SAID THEY WOULD BE. ONE WINDOW DOES NOT FIT CORRECTLY. ONE WINDOW DEFECTIVE, SOMEONE CAME OUT, NEVER CAME BACK.
Likely to Recommend
3 / 5
Window Consultant
2 / 5
Installation
2 / 5
Product
3 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 24 2013
From : Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1950-1959
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Expected quality product and it was delivered. The wheelchair ramp adjustment was a nice upgrade that works and looks good. The installation was as ordered, although there was a ragged edge left after removing the old track. I have added an aluminum strip that covered the cuts on the deck board ends.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 21 2013
From : Palos Verdes Estates, CA 90274
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Female
1 5 1 / 5

I did not realize that opening of my windows would not open far enough to be of any use at all, not how much smaller they would be and i wish the sales rep. had spent more time on these 2 points. The only thing I really like is the sliding door.
Likely to Recommend
1 / 5
Window Consultant
1 / 5
Installation
1 / 5
Product
2 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter